Disclaimer

Due to the nature of a public voting process, much of the data you enter will be visible to the public. Please consider this while entering your proposal.
We are aware that you’ll be interested in how we handle your personal information. And we can assure you that this will be undertaken conscientiously at all times. For more details, please see below:

Email Addresses

All email addresses will be kept totally private. This means that we won’t publish or sell them, and will only use them to contact their respective owners. By entering an email address, whether your own or someone else’s, you grant us permission to use them. We won’t spam anyone, but be prepared to receive the occasional mail about the conference.

Web Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”) and Adobe SiteCatalyst, a web analytics service provided by Adobe, Inc. (“Adobe”). Google Analytics and Adobe SiteCatalyst use “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyze how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to and stored by Google or Adobe on servers in the United States. Google and Adobe will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage. Google or Adobe may also transfer this information to third parties where required to do so by law, or where such third parties process the information on Google’s or Adobe’s behalf. Google or Adobe will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google or Adobe. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. By using this website, you consent to the processing of data about you by Google or Adobe in the manner and for the purposes set out above.

Facebook Connect

To authenticate everyone who votes and proposes on our website we use Facebook Connect provided by the social network facebook.com, operated by Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA (“Facebook”). Once you allow the site to connect with Facebook, you will be able to propose a speaker or vote for a proposal and you will be able to publish your activity on the site to your Facebook profile. Whenever you do anything on the site that you might want to publish to Facebook you will be asked whether you want to publish that activity on your Facebook news feed. No Facebook news feed and/or other stories about actions you take on the site will be generated or published without your permission.
Additionally, by using Connect, you permit the site to: access Facebook information related to you (including your profile information, friends, and privacy settings).
In order to make Connect possible, you agree to allow Facebook to check your Facebook cookies when you are visiting the site, and allow Facebook to receive information concerning the actions you take on the site (which we will only send with your permission). The information shared with Facebook will be transmitted to and stored by Facebook on servers in the United States. In the event you no longer want the site to publish stories about you, or want to otherwise limit the ways in which the site interacts with your Facebook account, you can always disable this feature by changing your application settings in Facebook.
This disclaimer applies to information collected by stage.nextconf.eu through your Facebook Connect login; however, your activities on Facebook are covered by the Facebook privacy policy and other terms of use (www.facebook.com/terms.php; www.facebook.com/policy.php).

Use of Facebook Social Plugins

Our website uses social plugins (“plugins”) provided by the social network facebook.com, operated by Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA (“Facebook”). The plugins are identifiable by a Facebook logo (white letter f on blue background or a thumb up icon) or the notice “Facebook Social Plugin”. For a full list of all social Plugins please see developers.facebook.com/plugins.
When you visit a page of our website that contains a social plugin, your browser establishes a direct connection to Facebook servers. Facebook directly transfers the plugin content to your browser which embeds the latter into the website, enabling Facebook to receive information about your having accessed the respective page of our website. Thus we have no influence on the data gathered by the plugin and inform you according to our state of knowledge:
The embedded plugins provide Facebook with the information that you have accessed the corresponding page of our website. If you are logged into Facebook, your visit can be assigned to your Facebook account. If you interact with the plugins, for example by clicking “Like”, or entering a comment, the corresponding information is transmitted from your browser directly to Facebook and stored by it. Even if you are not logged into Facebook, there is possibility that the plugins transmits your IP address to Facebook.
For information on the purpose and scope of data collection and procession by Facebook, as well as your rights in this respect and settings options for protecting your privacy please visit Facebook’s privacy policy: www.facebook.com/policy.php.
If you are a Facebook member and do not want Facebook to connect the data concerning your visit to our website with your member data already stored by Facebook, please log off from Facebook before entering our website. Further you can block Facebook social Plugins by using add-ons for your browser, like the “Facebook Blocker“.

Google +1 Button

Our website uses the Google +1 button provided by Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA („Google“).
The fact that you +1’d something will be recorded by Google, along with information about the page that you were viewing when you clicked the +1 button. Your +1’s may appear to others as an annotation with your profile name and photo in Google services (such as in search results or on your Google Profile) or elsewhere on websites and ads on the Internet.
In order to use the Google+1 button, you need to have a public Google Profile, which at the very least includes the name that you chose for the profile. That name will be used across Google services and in some cases it may replace another name that you’ve used when sharing content under your Google Account. Google may display your Google Profile identity to people who have your email address or other identifying information. In addition to the above-described uses, the information that you provide to Google is used subject to the main Google Privacy Policy.
Google may share aggregate statistics relating to users’ +1 activity with the public, users and partners, such as publishers, advertisers or connected sites.
Google will store data (such as your recent +1’s) locally in your browser. You may be able to access and clear this information in your browser settings.