Digital people to watch in 2013!

NEXT Berlin is looking for the NEXT 100, the one hundred most influential people in Europe’s digital industry. Nominate your favorite digital agenda-setters and vote for them. And meet the jury members, who will have the final say on the NEXT 100.

With the help of our community, more than 230 digital influencers have made it onto our list of potential NEXT 100 speakers so far. Being halfway through the nomination and public voting process, we’d now like to introduce our jury. They’re all experts of the digital industry, entrepreneurs, VCs and media representatives with start-up expertise. Among the ten jury members are: NEXT Chairman Matthias Schrader (CEO, SinnerSchrader), Uli Hegge (Chief Representative, comdirect), Alexander Hüsing (Founder, Deutsche Startups), Ciaran O’Leary (Partner, Earlybird VC), Christian Leybold (General Partner, e.Venture Partners), Colette Ballou (President, Ballou PR), Jörg Ziesche (Head Internet, ING DiBa), Tilo Bonow (Founder, piâbo public relations), Caroline Drucker (Country Manager, Etsy) and Jan Christe (Editor, t3n).

The public voting phase will end in on February 17. Until then, the community still has the chance to nominate their favourites and vote for the nominees. The jury will pick the final 100, which will be ranked by the community votes. The one with the most community votes will get 100 points, the influencer in the 100th position will get 1 point. The jury will add their points. Votes of the community and the jury will then be accumulated at a ratio of 1:2.

The final NEXT 100 will be announced in April on our website. We will invite each member of the NEXT 100 to our conference on April 23 & 24. So if you want to meet Europe’s top digital influencers, get your tickets for NEXT13 now!